New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Scruffy’s mom

Female (76) looking for Male Houston, Texas, United States

A young 75 year old widow, who has not lost her zest for life. I’m independent and have a great family, but I miss having a special person in my life to share whatever life holds for me.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Country Preferences

Who is your favorite Country artist?Willie Nelson
Do you own any land? Ranch? Please describe.Only the lot my house sits on
Are you an urban cowboy or authentic / traditional?Urban

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?My dogs name is Scruffy and it fits him perfectly.
What breed is your dog?He’s a miniature Schnauzer mix.
How old is your dog?Approximately 6 or 7 years old. He was found on the street, so it’s just a guess.
What gender is your dog?Male
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?No
Your dog's favorite toyHe used to like to play tug of war with a rope, and play with squeaky toys, but not so much anymore.
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Animal Shelter

About my life as a widow/widower

How long has it been since your spouse/partner passed away?Over a year
How long were you married?Over 20 years
Are you interested in dating or making new friends? You can select both if you like.Dating, Making new friends
Do you have children?Yes
Does your potential date have to be a widow/widower, too?Not important at all

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildAverage
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Hair LengthShort
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone, Pierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenThree or more
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyHospitality / Travel
Employment StatusRetired
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleCustomer service mgr with airline—retired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Sports
Favorite TV showsAll Rise, NCIS, Rachel Maddow, The Late Show with Stephen Colbert, Hawaii 50,
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary
Music typesCountry, Rock, Metal, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Folk
Favorite artistsJim Croce, Beatles, Alicia Keys, Harry Connick Jr, Willie Nelson, Bob Dylan
Reading selectionNews, Biography, Health, Home & Garden, Nature, Philosophy, Poetry
Idea of funI love to travel and explore new places. I like to entertain family and friends. Fun is doing anything with the person you love. National parks with mountains and beautiful forests give me a spiritual feeling. Fun can be just staying at home and cuddling. Playing with my dog Scruffy is always fun.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Music, Internet, Family, Photography, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryHang gliding,

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionNot religious
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeContinue to find meaning, usefulness, excitement, love, honesty, and kindness in my life.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerA man who values honesty, and appreciates a strong independent woman. He must be liberal in his views, and value diversity.
On the first dateMeet for coffee or lunch in a place quiet enough for good conversation.