New here? Sign Up Have an account?

I love dogs!

I tend to talk a lot and I am an animal lover. I am going back to college for criminal justice and would like to work that in with helping animals. I have two girls, 19 and 22. I am also a first-time grandmother! He is actually the light in my eyes lately. I live with my oldest daughter; my youngest and her family don't live very far away and I babysit a lot.

I have toggled back and forth between Ohio (my birth state) and Alabama (my home state) since I was 12. I made the move again last June because I had a grandbaby on the way. I haven't been looking for work, but that will change this summer. Right now I am just enjoying being "mawmaw" and concentrating on school.

I am not looking very hard for a companion. Just figure it will happen someday. I am looking for friends first; however, I am very careful (snail-slow) about choosing whom to hang out with.

Given the opportunity I like flea-markets, yardsales, antique shops, crafting, dabbling in gardening, movies....I have many, many interests; some I have tried and some I would like to try. Not a sports nut (what is a goal line?). I drink now and then (twice, maybe thrice a year) and I eat everyday.

I am not a skinny woman, I carry some weight...but most women my age do and by that I mean I am an average middle-aged American woman. So if you are looking for slender, or athletic, or even just a few extra pounds, you should probably keep on looking. I will not be upset or give it a second thought if you can't look passed the outside and see what is on the inside. I wish you no ill will; only success in finding what you are looking for.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildHeavyset
Height5' 3" (160 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthShort
Body ArtVisible tattoo, Other
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationIt gets a bit crazy sometimes
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
Employment StatusStudent

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Reality shows, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsBurn Notice, Hawaii 5.0, Leverage, DYI, Iron Chef & Chopped & other food shows, American Idol, X-Factor, the Voice, CSI (all of them), Law & Order (most of them), Animal Planet, etc.
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Family, Animation, Thriller
Favorite movies8 Below, Open Range, Bull Durham, Pirates of the Caribbean, The Transporter, A Time to Kill, The Wedding Date, The Wedding Planner, The Backup Plan, My Best Friend's Wedding, American Wedding...a variety here also.
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Gospel
Favorite artistsBruno Mars, Adele, Gary Alan, George Straight, Eagles, Bon Jovi, Susan Boyle, Elvis Presley, Fergie, etc. A variety of music, minus Rap, is what I like.
Reading selectionFiction, Home & Garden, Humor, Mystery
Favorite booksFavorite authors are James Patterson, Patricia Cornwell, Tammy Hoag, John Sanford, John Lescroart, Scott Turow, Rosemary Rogers, Catherine Coulter, Kathleen E. Woodiwiss, Michael Palmer, John Grisham, Christine Feehan, Mary Higgins Clark....so many to rea
Idea of funMy philosophy is variety! variety! variety! I am interested in doing new things. On the hobby list I checked things I am interested in and also currently enjoy such as reading, cooking and experimenting with new recipes, etc. One thing I would really like to do is try the art of wine-tasting.
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Family, Dining, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Fishing, Volunteering, Shopping, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerSmoke heavily (10+ a day)
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Going to a casino, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryMy philosophy is variety! variety! variety! However, my main philosophy in life is "A lost opportunity is never found" and I would like the opportunity to experience flower and herb gardening, camping, fishing, traveling (cruise, rv'ing, road trips), volunteering at animal shelter, going to live theater, wine tasting, etc. I am not a thrill seeker (rock climbing, bunji jumping, skydiving, swimming with sharks, eating grasshoppers or white duck kidney). Any suggestions?

Views

Political viewsNot sure
ReligionOther
Attend religious servicesOnce a year
Goal in lifeI consider myself a professional student...that being said, I would like to obtain my BS in Criminal Justice and then decide what is my next academic step. My other goals are to be the best person that I can be; spend huge amounts of time with my friends and family (when not studying); helping neglected and abused animals (perhaps becoming a vegan one day); work on my bucket list; work on my relationship with God (I am lacking in feeding my spiritual need--I am sort of fasting); find the most tolerable man in the world who could put up with me so we can grow old together, rocking grandbabies; learning and growing together; and just plain ol' enjoying life.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerAt this point in my life I realize that the possibility of a perfect match is a fairy tale and and that all good relationships require some work from both parties. That being said, a close second would be someone who is honest, trustworthy, not into head games, open-minded, funny, clean and neat in appearance and at home, and really, really loves animals. I need to be with someone who understands that I get very sloppy emotionally when it comes to cruelty and neglect of animals, so he would have to be patient with me on that issue (read: she may bring home strays and rescues now and then, or even foster). Oh, I like fish, too; however, not keen on snakes and spiders, iguanas, ferrets, etc.

A good match would be someone who has some of the same interests I do. I am a homebody, for the most part, and not into the bar scene much (every now and then a game of pool and a drink are cool). A great sense of humor is a plus, but I don't care for crude and raunchy humor that much (2 and a Half Men and Married with Children are funny; South Park and Tosh.O are not), that tends to get very old, very quickly.

A single man with grown children would be nice, but not mandatory. My children are grown and I would really like to take this opportunity to obtain my degree. I don't really want to put my college goals on hold to raise more children, but that would really depend on how a romantic relationship was faring, if the friendship progressed to that point.
On the first dateTalk, talk, talk!!!! Lol. Coffee, lunch, or dinner (low-key and somewhat quiet so we can talk is probably a good idea) or a movie so we don't have to talk (haha). Surprise me.