New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Ready to have some fun and live again!

Hi! I'm a 54 yr old widower. I have been widowed 10 yrs and have one daughter that has gotten married and after being alone for so long and being an empty nester ready to try the outside world and doing things again. I work full time and work at home taking care of my little acreage and animals (most are rescues). If I can find good homes for them good if not they stay with me. I have horses, goats, dogs, cats, chickens, guinea pigs and birds. I am outgoing and enjoy the outdoors. I like fishing, camping, reading, going to movies, concerts and theatre, traveling, photography, flowers and gardening and crafts. I am a Christian and I love the Lord, this country and out Military! If you think you might like to get to know just send me a message and we will see what happens!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Assembly of God, Baptist
How often do you attend church?Twice a month
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?Fairhaven Baptist

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Both
What is your cat's name?I have 13 at this time : Peanut, Jewels, Lionel, Cinder, Foscue, Muchkin, Virginia, Anya, Azlin, Marvel, Ash, Raphealla, and Warrior ( They are my mousers and snake getters). All are rescues and I also place cats and kittens when I can find appropriate homes for them.
How old is your cat?4
Do you have other pets beside cat?Yes
If yes, which ones?I have birds and 2 Guinea Pigs. My dogs and cats are inside and outside. A goat and chickens.
Do you have more than one cat?Yes
What breed is your cat?All mixed breed and rescues.
What gender is your cat?Female
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyOutside
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Found it

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Bit, Rain, Delphi, Clouseau, LiLi, Tinkerbell, Tica and Fiona
What breed is your dog?Mixed, German Shepherd , Chihuahuas, a Pyrenees and a pit mix
How old is your dog?5mos to 11 yrs
What gender is your dog?Female
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Both
Do you have other pets beside dog?Yes
If yes, which ones?A goat, chickens, horses, birds and guina pigs
Do you have more than one dog?Yes
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?Yes
Your dog's favorite toyHIs stuffed babies and a ball
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Found it

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorGrey
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Dog, Bird, Gerbil or guinea pig, Horse, Other, I own a farm
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleAdministrative Assistant

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Family
Favorite moviesSome of my Favorites are: Always, The Expendables, Big Jake, Mama Mia, Bird on a Wire, Overboard, Thor, White Christmas although there are many others I like. I enjoy action and comedy best.
Music typesCountry, Rock, Classical, Dance, Gospel, Folk
Favorite artistsI like some of the new Country artists like Jason Aldean, but I mostly like the older artists like Marty Robbins, Alabama, Conway Twitty, Eddie Arnold, Barbara Mandrell and Rick Van Shelton, Alan Jackson and George Strait. I like old rock, some 60's and
Reading selectionFantasy, Fiction, History, Home & Garden, Horror, Humor, Mystery, Nature, Religious
Favorite booksI mostly read Action, Intrigue and Mystery.
Idea of funLife is an adventure and you can have fun doing most anything! I am a simple person with simple tastes. Going out dancing, eating out or the movies is fun but I enjoy picnicking, boating/kayaking and a cookout just as well! I like going on weekend trips to see things around the state I live in or the surrounding states. I like to go to hockey games and also like NasCar I'm pretty easy to please but a sense of humor is a must!
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Sports, Reading, Music, Movies, Dancing, Family, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Fishing, Playing cards, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryRiding in a hot air balloon

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionBaptist
Attend religious servicesOnce a month
Goal in lifeTo find love one more time and enjoy life to the fullest with that special person and in favor of God's will!

Looking For

Must haveHumor, Great skills, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI'm looking for a fun loving, easy going person with a good sense of human who has their ducks in a row. Someone that is in good health and can go and do when we want to. Someone who is caring and loving and who wants to be my best friend and who wants to work and communicate as a team!
On the first dateTo me a fist date should be one that is simple and with time to talk and get to know one another. Maybe a picnic and a nice walk or eating at a quiet restaurant and then go to a movie or dancing and then if all is going well go for coffee and more talking.