New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Widowed Cat Lover

Female (61) looking for Male Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

I'm a Canadian expat currently living in Ecuador, but visit my family in Canada (Hamilton area) regularly. I recently became a widow after 23 yrs with the same wonderful man, but have finally come to the point where I realize that life is to short to go it alone. I have 2 children over 30 and 6 grandchildren. I am a animal lover, particularly cats, but yrs ago, what started out as an animal rescue turned into more of a "zoo", so I am actually a lover of all animals (snakes included!) We allowed guided tours for educational reasons, but it is a very expensive venture and there was no funding except from my cheque book! Eventually it became to much for me to handle. There were more than 68 animals (not including the cows, chickens and dogs and cats!) Right now I am looking for a friend(since meeting in person isn't easily accomplished!) that may possibly turn into something else. My photo shows me at my absolute largest, so you can't say I'm not brutally open about my weight. I am average looking, but I'm a big girl and NOT physically inclined whatsoever! If you're into hiking, pass me by!! I'm looking for an honest, sincere, trustworthy, non-smoker, light drinker and pleasant man who accepts people for who there are on the inside, not what they look like on the outside(that can and will change anyway!!) I like a man to be taller than I am and I like him to be a tidy man with good hygiene. Must like living in a clean and tidy environment and hopefully is willing to contribute to keeping it that way. If he can cook, that's fabulous (I cooked for 30 yrs in restaurants and have had my fill of cooking!) I am a country girl who loves to read, paint(and do crafty stuff), I love to travel, but as the farm required my attention, I didn't have time to do so. I like easy listening, R&B, light rock, contemporary music and since I haven't dated in almost 25 yrs, have no idea how to do it!! In case you're wondering how I can have 2 children over 30 but haven't been married that long, I was married before and had my children young (19 and 21) thinking I would be able to retire young and have nothing tying me down. Now I'm living a very laid back life in a gated community in small town in northern Ecuador where it is spring all year round! I left Canada because I hated the heat and humidity(and the Tornado threat) since I lived in Tornado Alley! I live at an altitude of 8000' so though Ecuador is on the equator, it is around 70 degrees or more during the day and about 60 at night. Love it! If you are interested in getting to know me, tell me about yourself!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?I currently have only 2. Missy and Sophie
How old is your cat?9
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
If yes, which ones?not at the moment, but I'd like more!
Do you have more than one cat?Yes
What breed is your cat?no particular breed. They are rescue cats
What gender is your cat?Female
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyA rabbit fur "mouse"
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Other

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageWelsh
BuildBBW/BHM
Height5' 2" (157 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShort
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Strategically placed tattoo
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyRetired
Employment StatusRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Situation comedies, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsGame of Thrones, The Walking Dead, old Star Trek, Penny Dreadful, The Returned, Under the Dome, Orange is the New Black
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesAvatar, ET, Gladiator, The Notebook, Star Trek
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop
Favorite artistsAdele, Bruno Mars, Maroon 5, 70's 80's and 90's
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Fiction, History, Horror, Mystery, Science fiction
Favorite booksI read just about anything, but love thrillers and horror (Dean Koontz, Stephen King, John Saul, Anne Rice and more) and mystery(Patricia Cornwall, Robin Cook, etc)
Idea of funCasual social gatherings with my friends, travelling, trying new foods/restaurants, being with the person I love, even if it's just watching a movie together! Making my home beautiful, museums, sightseeing, road trips.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Family, Dining, Theater, Travel, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, TV, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trydriving a race car! An African safari

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionOther
Goal in lifeto make the most of each day that I am granted on this earth, hopefully with someone I can love and who loves me! I always jokingly say, my long term goal is to become that crazy cat lady that people talk about, but if I was to spent the rest of my life without a man, I would want to be surrounded by animals!! Animals don't judge, they just love and want to be loved. Isn't that ultimately what we all truly yearn for?!

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerHonesty, good communication skills, a willingness to help others, sincerity, intelligent conversationalist, an open mind, being accepting and non-judgmental, someone who is empathetic, caring and giving. obviously must love animals, but most of all, a man that can love me for who I am, not what I look like. In the end, we need to be good friends and love talking and being together, because at 95, that's pretty much all that's left!
On the first dateNot sure. Probably dinner and get to know each other?